Staff

 

GAIL SWAFFORD, LCSW, PIP, JSOCC


Executive Director

 

Gail Swafford received a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Athens State University in 1993.  She spent 19 years in the banking industry.  She resigned her position of Assistant Vice President with AmSouth Bank in 1997 to pursue her educational goals.  She graduated from University of Alabama with a Master Degree in Social Work in 1998.  She worked as Children’s Program Director at Cullman Area Mental Health before joining Child Advocacy Center of Cullman in 2004.  She is currently licensed as a Licensed Certified Social Worker and Private Independent Practitioner.  She attended the University of Louisville to obtain certification in working with juvenile sex offenders and is certified by the State of ?Alabama to independently treat juvenile sexual offenders. In addition to providing supervision for social workers, Gail has taught at Wallace State Community College in the Human Services Dept.

 gswafford@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 307

Haley Gaines


Victim Advocate

 

Haley Gaines grew up in Hanceville and graduated from Hanceville High School in 2007. She attended Wallace State Community College and received an Associate in Applied Science – Human Services/Social Work Associate Degree in May 2013.

 

Haley is married to Dewayne Gaines, together they have 3 children.


hgaines@cullmancac.com


256-739-2243 ext. 306

Ashley Lee

Therapist

alee@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 301

 Blakely Hopper

Forensic Interviewer

Blakely Hopper grew up in Cullman and graduated from Cullman High School in 1999. She attended Wallace State College and received an Associate Degree in Criminal Justice. Blakely then attended Athens State University where she received a Bachelor Degree in Criminal Justice and Behavioral Science. She worked four years with Alabama Mentor a therapeutic foster care agency. Her job title included Family Consultant, Intake Worker, Respite Coordinator, and Quality Assurance Specialist.

Blakely is married to Heath Hopper, they have two children.

bhopper@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 308

 Sarah Brickell

Therapist

sbrickell@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 309

Jill Herring

Bookkeeper

jherring@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 300

 Mark Bell

Support Services Coordinator

mbell@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243 ext. 310

Kaylee Proctor

Outreach Coordinator

kproctor@cullmancac.com

256-739-2243